The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Does the Church support the Christian writer, and AUTHORS?

I like anyone experience if any, with any support of any kind as Christian writer or Author from their Church? rather members, friends of members?

And if so, What would you recommend? possible offering free gift? Would you say this is wise to address something like within a church especially when know not to force one into something.

Views: 111

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I have a lot of experience here. Its basically like any other product. Does what you offer meet a need? If you can convince them it does, they will buy it/support it. You have an extra obstacle though. Many people dont feel they should pay for anything "christian."

Personally, I am of the opinion that the gospel is free but somebody has to pay for the plumbing (distribution methods). The distribution may be in the form of books, church buildings, missionaries, etc.
David,