Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

Relationships Matter Marketing Program Real Fast Book Marketing

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

October 2013 Blog Posts (181)

The Most Effective Way to Score High in CAT 2014

CAT- Common aptitude exam 2014 is the key to get a seat in most coveted B-schools of India or say IIM’s and few others.  The test is conducted online and tests candidates time management , quantitave skills and logicala nd analytical reasoning. Attaining a good percentile does take toil and lakhs of students appear in CAT to aspire roughly 3300 seats of…

Continue

Added by Ajay Roy on October 28, 2013 at 10:59pm — No Comments

Tina Pinson is now part of the cast of authors in "Murray Pura's American Civil War Series - Cry of Freedom"

There are only a few stories left in the dynamic and best-selling series: Murray Pura’s American Civil War Series- Cry of Freedom.…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on October 28, 2013 at 5:51pm — No Comments

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold is the thrilling first installment in a new young adult series of adventure mystery stories by Iain Reading. This first book of the Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency Series introduces Kitty Hawk, an intrepid teenage pilot with her own De Havilland Beaver seaplane and a nose for mystery and intrigue. A cross between Amelia…

Continue

Added by Kelsey McBride on October 28, 2013 at 5:14pm — No Comments

New Fantasy Adventure Novel: Thimble Down

Thimble Down, by Pete Prown, is a fantasy adventure novel, written to challenge and engage young adults ages 10 to 18. The book was released on August 1, 2013 and is recommended for readers who enjoy The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, The Wind In the Willows, Redwall, Artemis Fowl, and other timeless tales set in England, Ireland, and the British…

Continue

Added by Kelsey McBride on October 28, 2013 at 5:00pm — No Comments

A Chat with Gabriel Valjan, author of Threading the Needle

Gabriel’s short stories and some of his poetry continue to appear in literary journals and online magazines. Ronan Bennett short-listed Gabriel for the 2010 Fish Prize. Gabriel won first prize in ZOUCH Magazine’s inaugural Lit Bits Contest. Winter Goose Publishing publishes his Roma Series: Roma, Underground(February 2012), Wasp’s…

Continue

Added by Mayra Calvani on October 28, 2013 at 12:13pm — No Comments

Any Homeschoolers out there? Karen Lange offers some tips and direction in "Homeschool Co-ops 101"

  Karen Lange has just released “Homeschool Co-op 101”.…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on October 28, 2013 at 10:10am — No Comments

Announcing White Rogue Blog Tour

Pump Up Your Book is pleased to bring you Dr. David R. Fett, Stephen Langford & Connie Malcolm’s White Rogue virtual book tour November 4 – January 31!



Cold War era biological experiments are resurrected and after Boston experiences a seemingly inexplicable bio-terrorist attack, the Center for Disease Control’s Dr. Davie Richards and Federal Bureau of…

Continue

Added by Dorothy Thompson on October 28, 2013 at 9:13am — No Comments

Guest Post - Susan J. Reinhardt -"On My Nightstand - Shadowed in Silk by Christine Lindsay"

Abby Fraser travels to India with her young son,…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on October 28, 2013 at 8:14am — No Comments

The Gift - The Chronicles of Tucker Littlefield by Tegon Maus

What a brilliant story!

TegonMaus_F_cover_[1]

 

About The Gift:
Transformed by a primitive magic beyond a civilized man's understanding, I was given a horrible gift that no man should possess... It held me, twisted me, turning me at its bidding. I was enslaved by its power, compelled to devour the souls of the dead until I became…
Continue

Added by Susan Keefe on October 28, 2013 at 5:35am — No Comments

Author, author

I just finished the last book in my Something in the Blood trilogy.  They are available on Amazon.com and Kindle. 

A young woman's life is changed forever when she meets some new and mysterious friends, making her life more interesting.  She gets…

Continue

Added by Roberta Weathers on October 27, 2013 at 5:19pm — No Comments

Building a Brand as an Author

“A brand is the idea or image of a specific product or service that consumers connect with, by identifying the name, logo, slogan, or design of the company who owns the idea or image. Branding is when that idea or image is marketed so that it is recognizable by more and more people, and identified with a certain service or product when there are many other companies offering the same service or product. ” --Brick Marketing

For an author, the…

Continue

Added by CoverGirl on October 27, 2013 at 1:00pm — 2 Comments

Subfrenzy- New s/m novel on Amazon

An s/m Romance novel written by a submissive with real-life bdsm experience. There's trust, respect, mutual admiration. There's no abuse or cruelty, just affection and warmth from dominant to submissive.



Involves Dominant/submissive bdsm play, bondage, real dominance, true submission. There's pain-play with floggers, belts, intense sex, also edgeplay (done safely), teasing, orgasm denial and control, all within the realms of a natural Dom/sub…

Continue

Added by Kimberlee Jane on October 27, 2013 at 10:38am — No Comments

Martha Carr, author of The List, on Writing (a video)

Here I am appearing in one of my first podcasts with my son Louie, my marketing director.

In this video, I talk about writing novels. I hope you enjoy it.

Martha Carr, author of the thriller, The List

Added by Martha Carr on October 27, 2013 at 10:00am — No Comments

New Release: Roberta Brosius' YA novel "Surviving Meemaw"

Roberta Brosius has just released a YA novel “Surviving Meemaw”.

 …

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on October 27, 2013 at 9:53am — No Comments

Two cures for Writer's Block

Whenever I find myself sitting in front of the computer with a dumb look on my face (okay, dumber than usual) for several minutes, there aren’t many things that snap me out of it and prod me back into the writing. This morning, October 23rd, I believe I’ve found two such cures for the torpor that’s otherwise known as writer’s block. The first cure for changing my mood was a…

Continue

Added by Byron Edgington on October 26, 2013 at 2:47pm — No Comments

A Conversation with Florence Byham Weinberg, Author of ‘Anselm, a Metamorphosis’

Born in the high desert country, in Alamogordo, New Mexico, Florence loved exploring the wilderness on foot and horseback. Those grandiose landscapes formed her sensibility. Hidden pockets of unexpected greenery tucked away near springs in folds of barren mountainsides spoke to her of gentleness and beauty in an otherwise harsh world. She published her first poem in a children’s…

Continue

Added by Mayra Calvani on October 26, 2013 at 12:11pm — No Comments

Nigerian Connection

 

 

This is my sixth book set in the grey world of people trafficking, starring Lieutenant Karen Harris CGC of Unit T.

People trafficking is the scourge of the modern world. I can never understand why governments, who after all are made up of human beings, can ignore the suffering of not just a few victims, but tens of thousands.

The actions contained in my…

Continue

Added by Keith Hoare on October 26, 2013 at 8:30am — No Comments

Rachel's Hope, Patti J. Smith, Charity, & Her Devotional!

50% OF MY PROCEEDS FROM THIS BOOK WILL GO TO…

Continue

Added by Giovanni Gelati on October 26, 2013 at 8:05am — No Comments

“SHAMAN”

   

SHAMAN”

       …

Continue

Added by Gregory V. Boulware on October 25, 2013 at 4:55pm — 1 Comment

Monthly Archives

2019

2018

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

1999

1970

Sell Your Books!

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Market Program

Book Marketing Blogs

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2019   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service