Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

All Blog Posts Tagged 'Butler' (10)

“Mountainfolk Hospitality – Subtle Progression 1913 – 2013”

 

/*

“Mountainfolk Hospitality – Subtle Progression 1913 – 2013”

By…

Continue

Added by Gregory V. Boulware on May 27, 2013 at 6:30pm — 2 Comments

Broken But Not Dead - Joyolene Butler, Author



Broken But Not Dead – Review by Martha A. Cheves, Author of Stir, Laugh, Repeat…
Continue

Added by Martha A. Cheves on June 11, 2011 at 4:01pm — No Comments

Dead Witness - Joylene Nowell Butler, Author



Dead Witness – Review by Martha A. Cheves, Author of Stir, Laugh, Repeat



‘A long, narrow building, beyond the small shed, blocked her view. Valerie inched past a rusty engine leaning against the hut and peeked around the

corner. Two men in black tee shirts and black pants stood at the stern

of the sleek cabin cruiser docked at the wharf. Three more men stood

on…
Continue

Added by Martha A. Cheves on November 7, 2010 at 10:19am — No Comments

Pioneer Science Fiction Author Octavia E. Butler

Celebrated "Grand Dame" of science fiction Octavia E. Butler. (AP file photo)





Octavia Estelle Butler achieved the unprecedented feat of winning three major science fiction

awards––the Nebula, Hugo, and Locus Awards, all in 1985––before going on in 1995…

Continue

Added by Author-Poet Aberjhani on March 29, 2010 at 7:00pm — No Comments

Seven Technicolor Cameras Film Atlanta Burning

Let’s Go to the Movies: Part 8



A back lot face-lift, under the direction of William Cameron Menzies, was moving at a rapid pace putting new facades on old sets in order to simulate Atlanta buildings during the period of the Civil War.

All this activity was aimed at one short scene to be shot by seven Technicolor cameras photographing doubles for the characters of Rhett Butler and Scarlett O’Hara in medium and long shots against the background of Atlanta burning. The… Continue

Added by Tom Barnes on March 11, 2009 at 2:06pm — No Comments

Lillie Walks With An Angel - Coming Soon

Lillie Walks With An Angel is a story about an 11- year old girl whose strong faith in GOD helps her through some tough times. Her mother died during her tour in IRAQ. Her grandparents move into the house to take care of her. Her father and brother are currently on tour overseas in Afghanistan. Lillie finds comfort by having a strong love for GOD, gratitude and family. While giving her testimony in front of the church congregation, Lillie is…

Continue

Added by Teresa on December 10, 2008 at 8:07pm — No Comments

Essex Library Book Signing

I don't know how many people are from Connecticut but you have to go to the Essex Library. It is beautiful and the Librarian Judie McCann is WONDERFUL, she is just WONDERFUL. I was able to read my book to the children, take a few photos and admire the great job they did on the remodel. I can't wait to finish my second book to go back. I was a little nervous on the drive down because it was my first official engagement but as soon as you walk through the front doors you are… Continue

Added by Teresa on November 20, 2008 at 8:37pm — 2 Comments

Laura Ingalls Wilder Classic “Farmer Boy” Inspires All-New Collector’s DVD

Santa Monica, CA, October 28, 2008 – Legacy Documentaries proudly announces the release of Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura, a Direct-to-DVD documentary inspired by the Laura Ingalls Wilder children’s classic, Farmer Boy. Executive Producer, Dean Butler, portrayed Almanzo Wilder on the long-running Little House on the Prairie TV series from 1979 to 1983.



Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura was shot on location at Almanzo’s beautifully restored… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on October 30, 2008 at 8:30pm — No Comments

Interview with Dean Butler (Almanzo Wilder, Little House on the Prairie)

To celebrate the release of the new documentary Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura, I have interviewed Executive Producer Dean Butler, who played Almanzo Wilder on Michael Landon's classic television show, Little House on the Prairie.



Dean and Legacy Documentaries has produced a good deal of the bonus content for the Little House DVDs and a majority of the bonus content included with the complete 60-DVD Mega-Set that is going to be released in November.… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on October 2, 2008 at 9:00pm — No Comments

Fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder and Little House on the Prairie

Hello all,



I hope life is treating you well. I wanted to share this with you since Laura Ingalls Wilder's books are such an influential part of children's literature. I spoke with Dean Butler last night. Dean played Almanzo Wilder on the classic TV show Little House on the Prairie from 1979 - 1983. Dean has stayed very committed to his Little House roots and provided much of the bonus content for the DVD boxed sets from Seasons 6 through 9 and the three movies that aired after the… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on September 12, 2008 at 10:09am — No Comments

Monthly Archives

2014

2013

2012

2011

2010

2009

2008

2007

1999

1970

Sell Your Books!

Blog Tour Palooza

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Market Program

Lijit Search

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2014   Created by John Kremer.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service