Relationships Matter Marketing Program

Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Cheryl C. Malandrinos's Blog (93)

Video Trailer for Dispel the Mist by Marilyn Meredith

Hello all,

This is my latest video trailer for one of my clients. Dispel the Mist is the newest release in the award-winning Deputy Tempe Crabtree series by Marilyn Meredith. Check it out at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmZhaJgHUx0.

Thanks!

Cheryl

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on October 28, 2009 at 6:58am — No Comments

More Giveaways at The Book Connection

Hello all,



Make sure you visit The Book Connection this month to see what great books we're reviewing. In addition, the blog will be updated with new interviews and guest posts from talented authors in a variety of genres.



While you're there, make sure you enter one of the giveaways we're running through September:



The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook: Middle School by… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on September 19, 2009 at 12:03pm — No Comments

Win a Mylex 4-shelf Bookshelf at The Book Connection

Visit The Book Connection and enter to win a free 4-shelf bookshelf in oak finish from CSN Office Furniture.com. This bookshelf has a list price of $69.99.

The holidays are fast approaching, and every book lover on your list will be needing more space to house those gifts of reading they receive. So, get over to…

Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on September 1, 2009 at 6:51am — No Comments

Final Days of Book Giveaways at The Book Connection

Many of the giveways we are currently running at The Book Connection are in their final days. Most of our summer giveaways end on August 31st, but the one for Jon Meacham's American Lion ends on August 27th.

For more details and for your chance to win, please visit The Book Connection.

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on August 22, 2009 at 12:56pm — No Comments

Summer Reading Giveaways at The Book Connection

Not quite sure what your reading pleasure is, but here is a list of books I'm giving away this month and where to enter:



Beach Trip by Cathy Holton @ http://thebookconnectionccm.blogspot.com/2009/07/beach-trip-by-cathy-holton-book-review.html



Advanced Reader Copy (could be some typos) of Sea Changes by Gail Graham @… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on July 28, 2009 at 3:08pm — No Comments

My Writing World is Changing

Hello all,



It's been a long time since I posted here and many things have changed. I received my first contract for a Christian children's picture book from Guardian Angel Publishing. The Little Shepherd Boy should be out in the late fall of 2010.



In addition, I recently took over the reins of Editor of Musing Our… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on July 22, 2009 at 3:34pm — No Comments

Special Giveaway at The Book Connection

Thanks to Minotaur Books and Books-A-Million, The Book Connection has been selected to participate in a fabulous giveaway for international bestselling author John Hart's new book, The Last Child.



Go to The Book Connection to leave a comment and working email address for your chance to win an autographed hardcover of a book that has been called "...a compelling,… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on May 5, 2009 at 7:34am — No Comments

May NaBloPoMo at The Book Connection

I took a break from NaBloPoMo in April, but I'll be participating again in May. In addition to our special feature dedicated to mothers, you'll find book reviews, author interviews, and guest bloggers.



Here is some of what we have lined up for the month of May:



The month kicks of with a special feature of THE DIARY by New York Times bestselling author Eileen Goudge. Authors Dr. David Gruder, Abe March, Rie McGaha, Tim Kellis,… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on April 28, 2009 at 5:43pm — No Comments

New Happenings at The Book Connection

Wow! December is just flying by. The cards have all been sent, the goodies have all been baked, and shopping is almost done. Like many, we've cut back this year, but The Book Connection is filled to overflowing with tons of great guest posts from authors, book reviews, and more seasonal titles for you and your family to enjoy.



Here's some of what you'll find:



Read all about The Santa Letters, For the… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on December 20, 2008 at 9:14pm — No Comments

What's New at My Blogs

Hello all,



Coming out of lurker mode to share what's new at my blogs.



The Book Connection



* Announcement for the winner of the October Book Giveaway. October's book was Tim Bete's Guide to Pirate Parenting.

* Also look for reviews of My Dear Phebe by Janet Elaine Smith and Where Am I Sleeping Tonight? by Carol Gordon Ekster

* Two book giveaways are… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on November 1, 2008 at 2:16pm — No Comments

Laura Ingalls Wilder Classic “Farmer Boy” Inspires All-New Collector’s DVD

Santa Monica, CA, October 28, 2008 – Legacy Documentaries proudly announces the release of Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura, a Direct-to-DVD documentary inspired by the Laura Ingalls Wilder children’s classic, Farmer Boy. Executive Producer, Dean Butler, portrayed Almanzo Wilder on the long-running Little House on the Prairie TV series from 1979 to 1983.



Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura was shot on location at Almanzo’s beautifully restored… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on October 30, 2008 at 8:30pm — No Comments

Interview with Dean Butler (Almanzo Wilder, Little House on the Prairie)

To celebrate the release of the new documentary Almanzo Wilder: Life Before Laura, I have interviewed Executive Producer Dean Butler, who played Almanzo Wilder on Michael Landon's classic television show, Little House on the Prairie.



Dean and Legacy Documentaries has produced a good deal of the bonus content for the Little House DVDs and a majority of the bonus content included with the complete 60-DVD Mega-Set that is going to be released in November.… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on October 2, 2008 at 9:00pm — No Comments

Back to Writing Event at StoryCrafters

Starting Wednesday the 17th StoryCrafters will be holding a "Back to Writing" challenge.



Prizes will be awarded for total word count from the 17th until Oct. 31st along with several "challenge" days that will be announced as we go along.



So sign up at the StoryCrafters forum and read the details in our Announcements section.



If you need some… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on September 17, 2008 at 8:14am — No Comments

Fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder and Little House on the Prairie

Hello all,



I hope life is treating you well. I wanted to share this with you since Laura Ingalls Wilder's books are such an influential part of children's literature. I spoke with Dean Butler last night. Dean played Almanzo Wilder on the classic TV show Little House on the Prairie from 1979 - 1983. Dean has stayed very committed to his Little House roots and provided much of the bonus content for the DVD boxed sets from Seasons 6 through 9 and the three movies that aired after the… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on September 12, 2008 at 10:09am — No Comments

The Aspiring Author has a new home

I moved The Aspiring Author to a new home. There's a list of some of my Writer2Writer articles, information on an online writing community, articles about fear of failure and fear of success, and a new blogroll with resources for writers. I also have a survey going, which asks if your are participating in NaNoWriMo this year and a place for you to share your NaNoWriMo experiences.



Come check out my new digs at… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on September 8, 2008 at 8:59pm — No Comments

Win a Free Copy of Hal Lanse's Read Well, Think Well



Education expert Hal W. Lanse is giving away a copy of his latest book, READ WELL, THINK WELL!



Synopsis: Millions of children struggle with reading-and even more struggle to understand exactly what they're reading. Read Well, Think Well will help you to teach your children to build the essential reading and comprehension skills they need to succeed in today's demanding school system. Teacher trainer and literacy… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on August 26, 2008 at 10:18am — No Comments

Book Giveaway Poll @ The Book Connection

Hello all,



It's been forever since I've last blogged. I hope your summer is going well. I've been considering book giveaways at The Book Connection for some time and have begun a new poll to gauge interest.



Please stop by and let me know if you would be interested in book giveaways.



Thanks.



Cheryl…



Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on August 26, 2008 at 10:02am — No Comments

Peter Bowerman (The Well-Fed Writer) at The Book Connection

Hello all,

Peter Bowerman has stopped by and left comments at my review of his latest book, The Well-Fed Self-Publisher. He's ready to take your comments and questions, so please stop on by.

Thanks.

Cheryl

http://thebookconnectionccm.blogspot.com

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on June 23, 2008 at 2:57pm — No Comments

Do you blog?

Stop by The Book Connection and join in our conversation about blogging.

Why do you blog? What are some of the benefits of blogging? If you don't have a blog, what keeps you from starting one?

Share with us at The Book Connection.

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on May 29, 2008 at 1:30pm — No Comments

Virtual Book Tours--why I love them!

Read about some of the advantages of virtual book tours at The Book Connection.



Have you been on a virtual book tour? Feel free to share your experiences with us.



Still undecided about whether a virtual book tour is right for you? Ask us your questions.



There are many reasons why this relatively new promotional tool is becoming so popular with authors. Come… Continue

Added by Cheryl C. Malandrinos on May 29, 2008 at 1:30pm — No Comments

Sell Your Books!

Book Marketing Blogs

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2021   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service