The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

2nd 'Pitch Your Book to the Publisher' Contest

Event Details

2nd 'Pitch Your Book to the Publisher' Contest

Time: August 16, 2011 from 7pm to 8:30pm
Location: Two Unsynchronized Souls Internet Radio
Website or Map: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/…
Event Type: live, query, contest
Organized By: Monica M Brinkman
Latest Activity: Aug 9, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Calling All Serious Authors!

ATTMP (Allthingsthatmatterpress) is holding their 2nd 'Pitch Your Book to the Publisher' contest.

So dust off that manuscript and call into the show @ 213-769-0952. 8PM EST, 7PM CST, 6PM Mountain, 5PM PST

Rules:

  • Your Book Must Be Complete
  • You must have visited ATTMP's web-site and read their contract and submission terms

Each author will be allowed five minutes to query the publisher, live on-air. This can include reading a portion of your work.

Fiction, non-fiction, and poety considered, Childrens Books are not accepted

Between calls the publishers, Deb and Phil Harris, will take part in question and answer sessions.

The winner(s) will be announced on the September 1st broadcast.

 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for 2nd 'Pitch Your Book to the Publisher' Contest to add comments!

Join The Book Marketing Network

Attending (1)

© 2022   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service