Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

Relationships Matter Marketing Program Real Fast Book Marketing

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Information

REVIEWS

REVIEW DISCLAIMER:
Most books review have been given to me. Other's I've bought. I state that in the review. I will give my honest opinion whether I've been given a book or bought it. I only review books I've enjoyed and gloat about the ones that stirred my soul. I do not post negative reviews. Books are so subjective. Authors work hard at their craft and I will not shoot them down. Not everyone likes the same things. Some books I loved others didn't. My job as a former book club leader and current book reviewer is to give you a sneak peak into the book kind of like a film critic gives their opinion and a movie trailer to check out. I will give you a book clip. You decide if you like it or not! I promise to bring you lots of BOOK FUN Choices! I hope to introduce you to authors that will soon become your favorite!
Nora St.Laurent TBCN Where Book Fun Begins! www.bookfun.org ;

Website: http://www.psalm516.blogspot.com
Location: The Book Club Network
Members: 3
Latest Activity: Feb 1

Discussion Forum

THE CAPTIVATING LADY CHARLOTTE REVIEWED

Regency Series book two - A season of being presented to society - funFull Review Click…Continue

Tags: Christian, Fiction, Kregel, Miller, Carolyn

Started by Nora St.Laurent Aug 30, 2017.

THE ELUSIVE MISS ELLISON REVIEWED

Regency series by Carolyn Miller Click below for full review…Continue

Tags: Christian, Fiction, Kregel, Publisher, Miller

Started by Nora St.Laurent Aug 30, 2017.

CATCHING THE WIND by MELANIE DOBSON REVIEWED

Memorable heartwarming WWII NovelCLICK LINK FOR FULL REVIEW…Continue

Tags: Historical, Contemporary, Christian, Fiction, Novel

Started by Nora St.Laurent Aug 30, 2017.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of REVIEWS to add comments!

Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on February 1, 2018 at 3:03pm

If Only by La Verne Hughes is a fascinating fictional journey into a rich Kingdom, the testing of a true love that has its roots in the Scripture verse 1 Corinthians 13:4-7 (NIV), “Love is kind. It does not envy. It does not boast. It is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no records of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”
.
This plight is set in a kingdom off the coast of Africa. A family has all the wealth, status and provision they could ever need, until the unthinkable happened. . .the takeover of their country from another king succeeded. Brought from a place of wealth and stability to a place of devastation, speaks of wrong decisions made, rejections that separated the ties of family that bring separation.  Can anyone recover from such devastation and rejection that is perceived by each other, in which the rejections have created an invisible barrier between loved ones. Many have experience such separations in family and relationships.  
.
This is an amazing read that speaks of true love, offering a mysterious adventure asking, “Will it stand the testing of everything or succumb to its bleak future?”  This book comes highly recommended as fantastic and well-written read. At only 76 pages, this book offers hope despite rejection, loss and grief that reminds us all of what true love is.    
.
You can get your copy of If Only by La Verne Hughes in paperback at Amazon or in Kindle.

Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on February 1, 2018 at 2:59pm

Life With Christ: How Faithful He Is - A collection of life-changing teachings, testimonies, short stories and miracles that share the goodness of God, His faithfulness, the Word of God, encouragement and hope.

.

With testimonies from Pastors, Bible teachers, Ministers, Christian counselors, scholars, businessmen and women, Life With Christ is full of wisdom, heavenly pearls and daily bread for the reader.

.

May you be abundantly blessed as you read Life With Christ and the wonderful testimonies highlighting the faithfulness of God captured within the pages.

.

CBM Christian Book Publishing assistance, helping Christian authors self publish to the Glory of God.

Comment by Nora St.Laurent on August 30, 2017 at 6:01pm

I haven't posted here as regularly as I had hoped. I'm getting back in the groove and will be posting more.

Comment by Nora St.Laurent on August 30, 2017 at 6:00pm

I'm giving a peek at what I have on my blog which is mainly Christian Fiction and a few non-fiction books.

Comment by Ann B. Keller on August 29, 2017 at 10:13am

Nora, hi!  What makes this Reviews group different from the others?

 

Members (3)

 
 
 

Sell Your Books!

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Market Program

Book Marketing Blogs

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2018   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service