The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Kevin Michaels
  • Asbury Park, NJ
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos (1)
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Kevin Michaels's Friends

  • jeremy bates
  • Adam J. Whitlatch
  • Tara Lazar
  • Adele Brinkley
  • Vincent Zandri

Gifts Received

Gift

Kevin Michaels has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift

 

Kevin Michaels's Page

Profile Information

Something About Me and My Book:
Writer- Surfer - Badass

Everything New Jersey - attitude, edginess, and Bruce Springsteen (but not Bon Jovi). Author of LOST EXIT:

“It was a nowhere place.

But for Timmy Davenport, it felt like home and never changed…..”

For fans of Bright Lights, Big City, Less Than Zero, and The Mysteries of Pittsburgh:

A new novel about a self-destructive college basketball star forced to confront his past, his family, and the Atlantic City he grew up in. In a world filled with alcohol, sex, violence, and love, Lost Exit chronicles a turbulent summer in the life of Timmy Davenport. While life styles clash on the boardwalk, his family and friends are pulled into the middle of a bloody territorial war between rival mob families that leaves a trail of bodies scattered throughout town. Haunted by a past of poor choices and addictions, Timmy tries to piece his life back together as he searches for the love of a game that was once his salvation.

More than a coming of age novel, LOST EXIT blends the pain and angst of youth with the emotional struggle of characters coming to grips with their own identities. LOST EXIT is about a young man trying to move beyond his past, despite scars that never quite disappear and fears that linger inside. It blends the pain and angst of youth with the emotional struggle of a character searching for his own identity.

Lost Exit is about those last chance opportunities everyone wishes they had.
Website:
http://kmwriter.blogspot.com/

Kevin Michaels's Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Comment Wall (3 comments)

You need to be a member of The Book Marketing Network to add comments!

Join The Book Marketing Network

At 11:14am on December 5, 2011, Fernando Sobenes said…

Hello Kevin . My name is Fernando Sobenes and I want to invite you to read the prologue and the first two chapters of my novel: "The Evil Visitor" in my blog The Evil Visitor

Also you can watch the book trailer.

Best regards,

Fernando

 

At 11:38am on July 27, 2011, Author Aleja Bennett said…
Nice to meet you here in the world of book marketing. I'm Aleja Bennett Author of ten paper backs and eight on wireless and kindle. Here is my fan page, stay in touch when you can. I know we both may have a hectic schedule at times but I will always follow back. Here is my fan page here hope you like it.http://facebook.com/AuthorAlejaBennett
At 4:42pm on June 24, 2011, Adele Brinkley said…
 Hi Kevin, Welcome to the Network. You will meet many wonderful people here. Enjoy the experience. Adele
 
 
 

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

Recommended Website

Music

Paused...
  • 1.
    John Kremer on Marketing Books
  • 2.
    Angels
  • 3.
    Brown Eyed Girl

© 2021   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service