Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

Relationships Matter Marketing Program Real Fast Book Marketing

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Amazon Book Review Exchange

Information

Amazon Book Review Exchange

A place for authors to exchange reviews!

Members: 71
Latest Activity: on Tuesday

Shameless Self Promotion!


I was wondering why there wasn't some sort of book review exchange group here and then I realized that I'm probably just more shameless than most people (God, I hope so!)

This is a place where authors can post the links and info for their books and ask for reviews.

I'd suggest putting a FREE PDF or eBook copy of your book here where reviewers can download it.

Discussion Forum

Please review Sit-Stay-Die by Penny Hopkins 1 Reply

My publishing company Dreamtime Press is soliciting reviews for a new dog lovers murder mystery -- Sit-Stay-Die! This intriguing story of Katz the dog trainer and her dog lover friends who discover…Continue

Tags: dogs, mystery

Started by Julia Widdop. Last reply by Ann B. Keller Mar 31.

Please review 'The Ayurvedic Healer', Indian Novel on Ayurveda 2 Replies

My new novel based on Ayurveda, the ancient medical science of India, 'The Ayurvedic Healer' is published by Copperhill Media Corporation, MA, USA. I request you to review my novel.

Tags: Ayurvedic, Ayurveda, Novel, Indian

Started by Joy J. Kaimaparamban. Last reply by Ann B. Keller Mar 31.

Please Review A Legend of Grand Mesa 1 Reply

Dreamtime Press the publisher of A Legend of Grand Mesa by Terri Ragsdale is seeking reviews for this children's story set in ancient times on the continent of North America. This children's book is…Continue

Started by Julia Widdop. Last reply by Ann B. Keller Mar 31.

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of Amazon Book Review Exchange to add comments!

Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on Tuesday
Title: Just a Plain Poor Simple Shepherd
By: Rozlah Ridenoure
ISBN#9781498487986
A CBM Book Review
10.0 out of 10.0 stars
.
Just a Plain Poor Simple Shepherd by Rozlah Ridenoure depicts Jesus as the Great Shepherd surrounded by the telling of His birth and the angels’ announcement that: “Unto them a King is born.” This children’s book speaks great things, one of glory, one of magnificence, one of angels in the highest, when the Father sent His son to Earth. Beautifully illustrated, the author captures the essence of that day, the culture, and focuses on the shepherds in the field who saw such an awesome sight.
.
Overcome in awe, they found the Son, the Son of Man, born to Mary and Joseph in a manger – Jesus Christ, the Savior of the world. From the star above, Bethlehem shone in God’s brightness as the One True Shepherd, Jesus, as the True Shepherd of the flock. Sharing the stance, “I’m just a poor plain shepherd but I know my soul the Lord doth keep,” these Shepherds delight in the truth of the birth of Christ.
.
This children’s book is recommended to Christian parents and grandparents that would like to share the beauty of Christ in their homes through the telling of one of the most popular stories ever told! With discussion questions at the end, this book is also recommended for bringing salvation to those little ones that wonder who Jesus is. He is their Good Shepherd that keeps their souls.
.

A simple and highly recommended read to remember our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Perfect for a holiday gift this season. Get your copy of Just a Plain Poor Simple Shepherd at Amazon, in Kindle or at Barnes and Noble.

Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on Monday
In My Mind: A Faith Journey Through Rough Seas by Paul G. Tremewan is a touching collection of poems, short stories of his teaching experiences and prayers that he wrote from his sickbed, as he suffered the devastating effects of terminal ALS. ALS is called Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis also as “Lou Gehrig’s Disease” – a progressive degenerative diseases affecting the nerve cells in the brain and spinal cord. 
.
Written from a place of weakness during the last two years of his life, Paul G. Tremewan reflects on life, and gives readers hope and insight through his many prayers, poems and his good sense of humor. . .
.
Readers will get to know Paul through testimony from his son, but mostly from his writings. Consumed with ALS, all he could do was write – and write he did! The prayers are deeply moving – there will be something each reader will take away from the prayers, as he struggles to cope with his disease, never giving up. His encouraging demeanor comes through in his humorous reflection on his many years as a teacher in a junior high school. Some of his stories give insight into his caring compassionate side, as he protected and invested in students that came his way.
.
Inspiring, this book helps others to count their blessings in life and to be thankful. Coming from a dying man, all would be wise to heed his advice, which was to focus on the present, and that is all we can do. We don’t know the future and the past is gone. Inevitably readers will be touched in small and big ways through his openness, genuineness, caring and fun-loving personality. Those who are suffering will find solace, as the reader directs them to look up to a God, our Father. 
.
His dream that he had in his last week on Earth was especially impactful, as Jesus, reassured the author that he would be taken care of. Reading this book is a blessing and inspires all to never give up, knowing that we all are in God’s good hands despite our circumstances.
.
*Additionally, his widow’s “Epilogue” encourages all to look how to be a blessing to others. Truly, a great word to live by!
.
Title: In My Mind: A Faith Journey Through Rough Seas
By: Paul G. Tremewan
A CBM Book Review
10.0 stars out of 10.0 stars
.
Thank you, Paul G. Tremewan, for leaving us your legacy, stories and inspiring faith. Get your copy of In My Mind: A Faith Journey Through Rough Seas at Amazon or in Kindle.
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on May 3, 2017 at 9:50pm
Receive: The Steps of the Prayer of Faith
By Margie Fleurant
.
As children of God, we are made to receive. God our loving Father wants to give us all we need even more than we want to receive it. If that were not true, He would not have sent Jesus to die on the cross and free us from the curse.
.
Yet for many of us, it is not how we have experienced life. We have had needs go unmet, prayers go unanswered, desires go unfulfilled. And in our hearts we wonder, Why didn't it work for me? What went wrong?
 .
Often, the answer to this question eludes us. We do not always know why certain things do or do not happen. In this book, we will examine the prayer of faith and the steps involved in receiving what we ask for.
.
Order your copy of Receive The Steps of the Prayer of Faith or as a download in Kindle. You can find other books by Margie Fleurant at Margie Fleurant's Amazon page.
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on May 1, 2017 at 5:01pm
Title: I’m Sorry, Oliver
By: Alison M. Tomlinson
A CBM Book Review
10.0 stars out of 10.0 stars
.
I’m Sorry, Oliver by Alison M. Tomlinson is based on the true-life events of the author. Offering insight into the spiritual realm, the author writes an amazingly unique Christian fiction filled with insight into the spiritual realm as she depicts the Scripture based on John 10:10 (NIV), “The thief comes only to steal, kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.”  Depicting the suffering she faced through her battle to good health, the birth and death of her handicapped son and Heaven’s intervention upon her behalf, faith, miracles, angels and the demonic realm reveal to readers a story that is not only heartbreaking, infuriating, and intriguing, but gives hope as Sylvie finds new life in revived health and a deep resolute faith in God as her Healer and Savior.
.
Born premature, Oliver, is sickly from birth. After several weeks, it is discovered that Oliver has severe physical and mental handicaps that cut his life short at the age of 10. Sylvie and her husband, Neil, are devastated when they discover that an asthma drug given to Sylvie during pregnancy could have caused Oliver’s condition.
.
Through fiction, Alison presents her years of struggle with her own health and that of her severely handicapped son, Timothy.Capturing a mother’s loving heart and complete devotion to her son, the author sheds light into deception into the medical industry, unveiling that it is not the “cure-all” that people believe it to be. 
.
From a nutritional perspective the author learns her sensitivity to gluten, and that the human body is designed to heal itself – with the right nutrients. This is a moving and compassionate story, offering readers elements of surprise, intrigue, suspense, real-life drama, the Big Pharma industry, and deception within the medical community that make for a surprising, yet unforgettable drama that is thought-provoking and challenging, yet transformational and inspiring, leading people to the truth of Jesus, the Bible and God’s healing power and wisdom. ~ A highly recommended read for Christians and non-believers alike! 
.
You may get your copy of I’m Sorry, Oliver at Amazon  or in Kindle.
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on April 18, 2017 at 2:13pm
Title: Simply Nutrition
By: Aimee Richmond B.S., M.D.
A CBM Book Review
10.0 out of 10.0 stars
.
Simply Nutrition by Aimee Richmond, BS, MD, presents a keen understanding of science and nutrition, the role nutrition and how they relate to health and wellness. Simplifying nutrition, Aimee gives an overview of the body’s needs in relations to fats, proteins, carbohydrates, fiber, vitamins and minerals. In an easy-to-read format, and without the over usage of scientific jargon, she plainly explains the body’s digestion, absorption and the breaking down of different sugars, carbohydrates, proteins and fats into the human digestive system and bloodstream. Giving the necessary ingredients for life, she names protein and 9 essential amino acids that sustain life. “We all eat,” she explains, and her book is a simple way to understand how the body works and what to eat naturally to provide optimum health.
.
Along with the 9 essential amino acids, the author provides expertise with a complete overview of essential vitamins, minerals and essential fatty acids, to include the omega 3 and 6 fatty acids. The author gives the benefits, affects and sources of these vitamins, which will help readers to make smart choices for the nutritional needs. Along with the necessity of essential fatty acids and oils versus the American diet containing too much refined sugar, refined grains, and excess carbohydrates that turn in to sugar, therefore exhausting the pancreas.
.
Additionally, she gives vital instruction on minerals and calcium, to include the intake of sodium and water – all necessary. Giving a list of healthy nutritious food and recipes at the end compliment the book for those that want to change their eating habits. Favorites like lasagna, chili and even macaroni and cheese will please readers that they can make things they are relatively used to, just in a different way.
.
After reading the book, readers will have a better understanding of how the body uses food, vitamins, minerals, sodium and water to regulate functions. This is a great book to glean from and understand the body’s functions to regain or sustain good health.
.
Simply Nutrition comes highly recommended for anyone interested in improving their overall nutritional health or for people who have had past health problems. They might find that changing their diet will have a huge effect on their health and/or symptoms.
.
Order your copy of Simply Nutrition at Amazon or in Kindle.  For more information about the author and her book, visit Author Aimee Richmond
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on April 18, 2017 at 1:32pm
God of the Big Bang: How Modern Science Affirms the Creator by Leslie Wickman, Ph.D., writes an awe-inspiring work that connects modern science and the Christian faith. As a Scientist, Astronomy Professor, Corporate Test Astronaut, Rocket Scientist, Hubble Space Telescope Engineer, the author is well-qualified to present the scientific breakthroughs and data that confirm that the Christian faith actually coincides with scientific exploration and discoveries.
.
Tackling many difficult questions, such as: Can science and God co-exist? What is our purpose on Earth? Does God really exist? And so much more, this book helps people reconcile science alongside their faith. This is an easy-to-read book that is intriguing, encouraging and inspires readers to learn and understand, with wonder and awe, our great universe, giving answers as to why creation and science bow to only One Creator ~ God Almighty.
.

With such chapters as: Family Star Parties: A Plan and a Purpose, Is God Real? Evidence of His Existence, Approach with Caution: Using the Scientific Method, A Reasonable Faith: Using Logic and Sound Arguments, The Bible’s Message: A Valid Approach to Interpreting the Text, Genesis & Origins: A Spectrum of Views, The Goldilocks Principle: Just-Right for life, Environmental Stewardship: This is My Father’sWorld, The Universe: Are We Alone? and the Conclusion: Our Future and the Future of Science gives readers evidence and science to make an intelligent, logical conclusion.
.

Such lingering questions might include: Is there life on other planets? Why is our universe orderly, beautiful and seemingly designed by an Intelligent Designer? How does science intersect with faith? 
.
Delving into Genesis, the Big Bang Theory, from a plethora of scientists, philosophers, theologians and the Bible, the book gives logical answers. Additionally, the book gives a great deal of researched material, teachings and instruction that affirm God as Creator of the Universe.
.
This is a highly recommended read for those that have questions, real questions about our Universe and wonder how the puzzle all fits together. This book is for children (of reasonable age) and adults alike that can be used as a study guide for personal use or within a group setting. This truly is an amazing book that fosters great discussions and answers some really “Big” questions about God and our Universe, Jesus and our Creator, God Almighty. A CBM Book Review ~10.0 out of 10.0 Stars
.
Also available as a download in Kindle.
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on April 17, 2017 at 3:45pm
An Untimely Birth by Alison M. Tomlinson sheds light on the corruption in the medical industry and the industry of Big Pharma, helping readers to discover another Healer; His name is Jesus.
.
In her fictional novel, a young girl experiences horrific deception. Revealing dark things from the medical world, the author intertwines an unfolding drama weaved together with time travel, deception, and the spiritual roots to modern-medicine trace back to classical Greece. It has been said that the root of all evil is the love of money. Big Pharma.  This unforgettable journey reveals the darkness and greed in the medical industry through the character’s journey from crisis to truth, redemption and healing that is found Jesus Christ.
.
Thought-provoking, and with a multi-dimensional approach, the author unfolds a mysterious sinister plot in an unlikely way (that will help readers understand some of the things going on in the medical industry), while addressing other issues such as: forgiveness, faith in Jesus through crisis and truth. Fast-paced, this book offers elements of time travel, unconditional forgiveness in Jesus, faith, and love that will have readers cheering for Beckie.
.
Beckie has betrayal on many levels at the most inopportune of times. Becky, very pregnant, discovers an awful truth. Her boyfriend has cheated on her with a prostitute, is HIV positive and may have infected Becky and their unborn baby, Daisy. Telling her this awful news while she is sick in the hospital sends Becky on a rampage. Unable to handle the grief, despair and sorrow, she sends her boyfriend Julian out of her life for good.
.
Preparing for an unwanted cesarean birth, Beckie counts back from 10 and finds herself in another place. Finding herself in a past era in Classical Greece. Filled with intrigue and winding paths, she knows it’s a dream, yet finds reality and discovers some interesting truths and deceptions prevalent in the medical industry. Strange twist and turns of events lead to a further botched time travel effort, as she awakes in year 2067 instead of 2017.
.
This is a unique read exposing some dark truths in the Big Pharma industry while encouraging readers to look to another Healer – Jesus, as their guide for healing.
.
An Untimely Birth
Alison M.Tomlinson
A CBM Book Review
9.8 out of 10.0 stars
.

You may get your copy of An Untimely Birth by Alison M. Tomlinson at Amazon.

Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on April 12, 2017 at 4:35pm
Abraham Joseph Ajenifuja
The VIP Christian 
.
There is a gap in our gospel that is creating an environment of division along the lines of race, class, ethnicity, culture, language, age, and socio-economic status. But deep down in the core of our being is a VIP Light that wants to shine to bring the broken pieces together. Songs have been composed about it; sonnets and poems have been written about it; philosophers have pondered on it; and prophets have spoken of it.
.
The cross section of humanity in all social structures of women, children, and men from all cultures, languages, and color cry for this light to shine. If this light is to break out and pierce the pockets of darkness in of our social structures (family, education, business, media/politics, arts/entertainment, government/military, and religion), God's VIP Christians will have to lead the way.
.
When Jesus asked "Who do people say I am" Peter said "You are Christ the Son of the Living God." If we were to ask our families, friends, neighbors, colleagues, and coworkers, "Who do people say we are," would people know us as God's VIP Christians? Check your VIP status and see the gap in your gospel and be the successful Christian God has created from eternity.
.
The VIP Christian is first in the VIP Series consisting of the "The VIP Prayer," "The VIP Family," The VIP Education," The VIP Church" and the "VIP Business"
.
You may get your copy of The VIP Christian at Amazon or as a download in Kindle.
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on April 11, 2017 at 12:13am
Start each day anew and bring increased intimacy with Christ, in this discernment devotional by Bea Lamb. ~ CBM
.
A Discernment Devotional: 141 Bible Verses for Your Discernment Journey by Bea Lamb sheds light on God’s Word and encourages readers in their daily discernment journey that brings spiritual growth. Developed to bring a closer walk with God and an intimate knowledge of the Word, each short commentary speaks on 141 Bible verses that will assist readers in bringing peace, joy and love into their lives. Focusing on the importance of Biblical wisdom in our daily lives, the author has carefully selected key scriptures that give keen insight into Christ’s teachings, instructing readers in valuable Kingdom principles. The author shares her insight into the knowledge of the Word of God and wants others to be transformed in their minds and hearts by the richness of the Word of God.
.
Gleaning from Old and New Testament books, such as: Proverbs, Psalms, Revelation, Matthew, Romans, Hebrews, this discernment journey presents a wide-range of subjects that reveal different aspects of God’s Holy Word that makes this daily devotional a well-balanced read. Easy-to-read, the book is encompassed by 9 separate chapters on such Christian values as: Faith, Knowing Yourself, Understanding God’s Ways, Trusting in God, Continual Growth, Becoming Wise, Being Humble, The Importance of Giving and Receiving Love, and Being Joyful. Interactive and engaging, at the end of each devotional the author asks thought-provoking questions that will bring transformation and positive change to your life.
.
This is a highly recommended read that fosters spiritual growth and Biblical wisdom through an easy-to-use daily devotional.
.
A Discernment Devotional: 
141 Bible Verses for Your Discernment Journey
By: Bea Lamb
A CBM Book Review
10.0 out of 10.0 stars
.
Visit me at Author Bea Lamb.
Comment by CBM Christian Book Marketing on March 31, 2017 at 3:24pm
The Hidden Puzzle in Marriage: The Twist Against Choice by Samuel Adjeipong unlocks secrets from a Biblical perspective to reveal the purpose, creation and institution of marriage.
.
Offering readers a deep understanding of marriage, the author has written a detailed book that gives married couples and single individuals leading and instruction on God’s grand design. The author ties the marriage institution to the first marriage of Adam and Eve in the Garden. Shedding light on why some marriages are strong, and why some fail, readers will appreciate this book as it gives the pathway to a bright and hopeful future with God, His grand design for your life and the institution of marriage.
.
Unveiling a twist to choice that is in submission to the will of God, the author delves into the mystery of the Word of God, as God made woman from man.
.
Digging deeper into the meaning of this creation of woman, the author also asks intricate questions in the book such as: “Can it be possible that God Almighty had the forethought of our satisfaction, contentment, and fulfillment in marriage when He initiated it in the Garden of Eden?” “And also what are His thoughts of intimacy in marriage?” “Can intimacy be nurtured?” “Should the choice of a spouse be my own or God’s” With these thoughts in mind, the author then considers the “puzzle” of marriage and how the pieces fit together between a man and a woman from a multi-dimensional view.
.
Excerpts from the Bible examine the lives of Abraham and Sarah, Rebekah and Eliezer, Ruth and Boaz, Jacob, and others to give further insight into the will of God and choices made from a Biblical perspective, providing insights into keys for success of marriage – unveiling heart attitudes and motives. Additionally addressing issues that singles and married couples face, the understanding of intimacy, and what makes a marriage thrive makes for an enthusiastic read designed to assist singles to be placed with their right mate and help couples connect, reconcile, and come together through prayer as one. 
.
This is a highly recommended and insightful must-read for those considering marriage that includes young adults, singles, and couples.
.
Get your copy of The Hidden Puzzle in Marriage: The Twist Against Choice at Amazon or as a download in Kindle. You may visit the author at Samuel Adjeipong
 

Members (71)

 
 
 

Sell Your Books!

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Market Program

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2017   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service