The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Amazon has sold 25,000 of my books, articles, and stories for download by Kindle owners in the past six months. If others are interested in learning more about this opportunity, please join this new group and we can focus on the opportunity and how to make the most of it.

Views: 143

Replies to This Discussion

well, after some hesitation, i have finally kindled. BLACK PASSENGER YELLOW CABS is officially kindled and will be live in 12-72 hours. this is my first attempt at getting this work of non-fiction out. correct me if im wrong, but im thinking i would first kindle it, and use the proceeds from the kindling to build a website on which an internet ebook will be available. then use the proceeds from both media to publish in hardcopy. my question now is: how do i market the kindled book. thanks in advance for your advice
Congratulations, Stefhen! Your book's page looks great, and the other bibliographic info that I am sure you posted usually takes another few days. Here are a few thoughts.

Marketing

* Since you've got a nonfiction book, make careful use of the "keywords" and "search categories" fields on the Amazon Digital Text Platform to help people find your book even when they are looking for something else that is similar in some way. Categories are limited to 5, keywords appear to be unlimited.

* Check out and participate in one of the most popular "discussions" on the Amazon KIndle forums: http://www.amazon.com/Have-you-published-book-Kindle/forum/FxBVKST0...

* If someone tells you s/he likes your book, encourage a review.

* Think pebble-pebbles-rocks-avalanche: you'll be amazed what 3-4 sales in a 24-hour period can do to your sales rankings. (Category ranking lists may not kick in for a new title for about a week, but they can be valuable if you climb near the top....)

Other Publishing Platforms