The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

I have written two novels in what I hope will be a long series. The first I published with PublishAmerica ( I know, I know), and I am trying very hard not to repeat any past mistakes. I am looking for a recommendation for an agent or publisher willing to take on a relatively new author. Any reccomendations will be gratefully accepted.

Thanks,
Ron Adams

Views: 0

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Ron,

My name is Leigha and i have just been published with PA and have also been looking for someone to help me. I think that once people find out that you've been with PA they dont want to touch oyu that is the experience that i have been having. But anyways, good luck
What genre are they, Ron? Which country are you targeting to be released in?

I'm an acquisitions editor at a new small publishing company, Enspiren Press, but you might not want a small press, I don't know. Are looking for a large publisher? Most large publishers only handle submissions from agents.
Check http://www.agentquery.com
A series can be a hard sell. If each book can stand alone as well as be a series your chances of selling are greater.
Anne Whitfield.
Thank you for the reply Ann. I am more than willing to consider a new small press, if they are willing to consider me. The books are in the mystery/PI genre, and as I noted, one has been published by PublishAmerica for distribution in the US. They are a series, in that each novel has the same main character(s), but they are meant to be separate stories that can stand alone. The only basis of comparison I could make would be the Spenser or Jesse Stone series by Robert B. Parker, the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich, or the Travis McGee series by John MacDonald. A synopsis of both books is available on my profile page if you would care to take a look. I would welcome any suggestions or ideas you would be willing to offer.