Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Author Mariela Kleiner on Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network show: The Writing Mama –April 29, 2011

Blog Talk Radio’s World of Ink Network Show: The Writing Mama with hosts VS Grenier and Marsha Cook will be chatting with author Mariela Kleiner about her recent children’s book, Meet Einstein.

 

Mariela Kleiner was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina and came to the U.S. when she was 10 years old. She graduated from U.C. Berkeley, and went on to work in advertising at Google. Throughout her life, Kleiner has been involved in many projects that give back and focus on making a difference. She created The Giving Challenge with her husband (http://www.thegivingchallenge.com), which was featured on The Oprah Winfrey Show. And most recently, she volunteered as a board member at the Palo Alto Children’s Museum and Zoo.

 

Kleiner is now looking to make a difference by introducing science to young kids through her new book, Meet Einstein (Meet Books, llc, March 1, 2011), after realizing that preschool kids can learn concepts of science, such as light and gravity that are normally taught at an older age.

 

Teaching little ones the basic concepts of science has never been easier or more fun with the help of Mariela Kleiner’s darling new children’s book, Meet Einstein.

 

Receiving much advanced praise from educators, parents, children and the book industry, Meet Einstein is the winner of the 2010 National Indie Excellence Award for best children’s picture book.

The Writing Mama show will air live, April 29, 2011 at 2pm PST- 3pm MST- 4pm CST- 5pm EST. Tune in at the BTR’s World of Ink Network site at http://www.blogtalkradio.com/worldofinknetwork/2011/04/29/the-writi.... You can listen/call in at (714) 242-5259. (Note: if you cannot make the show, you can listen on demand at the same link.)

Views: 0

Tags: Author, Blog, Book, Children, Einstein, Ink, Interview, Kids, Kleiner, Mariela, More…Meet, Network, Radio, Stories, Talk, World, for, of

Comment

You need to be a member of The Book Marketing Network to add comments!

Join The Book Marketing Network

Sell Your Books!

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Market Program

Blog Tour Palooza

Lijit Search

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2014   Created by John Kremer.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service