Buy great novelsSoul Lifter

Relationships Matter Marketing Program Real Fast Book Marketing

The Book Marketing Network

For book/ebook authors, publishers, & self-publishers

Cheryl Kaye Tardif
  • Female
  • Edmonton
  • Canada
Share on Facebook
Share

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's Friends

  • Kyle
  • Celtic Novelist
  • J. R. Lindermuth
  • Corey A. Burkes
  • Books In Sync
  • Kathryn Lilley
  • Coffee Time Romance & More
  • Joan Hall Hovey
  • joylene butler
  • XoXo Publishing(TM)
  • Charlotte Boyett-Compo
  • Vanessa Morgan
  • DragonCub
  • Danielle Thorne
  • Carolyn Davis

Music

Loading…

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's Groups

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's Discussions

UPDATE: AMAZON REVIEWS REINSTATED

Started Apr 6, 2009

The Dreaded Book Signing -- Tips & Tortures
9 Replies

Started this discussion. Last reply by Cheryl Kaye Tardif Sep 29, 2008.

RSS

Loading… Loading feed

Gifts Received

Gift

Cheryl Kaye Tardif has not received any gifts yet

Give a Gift

 

Cheryl Kaye Tardif Mysteries

Profile Information

Something About Me and My Book:
I am a full-time mystery/suspense author with various published books, including my bestselling novel Whale Song, which is being used in many schools in North America and overseas.
http://www.whalesongbook.com

My other novels are Divine Intervention (great for fans of J. D. Robb, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen), and The River, which has been compared to Michael Crichton's Timeline and Dan Brown's Angels and Demons, Remote Control, a novelette that warns: Be careful what you wish for! I also have a collection of short stories titled Skeletons in the Closet & Other Creepy Stories (including Remote Control)

I've also branched off into romance as romantic suspense author "Cherish D'Angelo". My debut contemporary romantic suspense is titled Lancelot's Lady. It was a semi-finalist in the Dorchester Publishing "Next Best Celler" contest and it won an Editor's Choice Award from Textnovel.

I have 2 thrillers completed: Children of the Fog and Divine Justice. They're in the hands of my agent Jack Scovil.

I was a contestant in the new reality TV game show 'A Total Write-Off!' with host/comedian Barbara North. The show aired in Canada on Access, Canadian Learning Television and BookTelevision in April 2007. It was a blast and an absolutely crazy rush!! :)

I was a journalist as a teen, and wrote short stories and poetry as well. But fiction always was and remains my true passion. Every character, every world I create comes alive for me.

~Cheryl Kaye Tardif
http://www.cherylktardif.com
http://www.whalesongbook.com

Cherish D'Angelo
http://www.cherishdangelo.com
Website:
http://www.cherylktardif.com

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's Blog

Enter to win a Kobo ereader at my Cherish the Romance Virtual Book Tour

On Day 4 of my 15 day, 115+ blogs tour, you'll learn about Cherish D'Angelo, writer, marketer and dreamer.



Enter to win more great prizes. If you comment on ANY blog stop post with your email address, you're guaranteed… Continue

Posted on September 30, 2010 at 10:09pm

Enter to win free books or a $75 Starbucks gift card in my October Giveaway

More prizes than last month and a bigger Grand Prize!



Make sure you follow ALL the rules or you'll be disqualified.



My debut romantic suspense Lancelot's Lady has been entered in the Dorchester/Textnovel "Next Best Celler" contest, and I need more votes and subscribers to have a chance at winning.



I'm willing to give you 2 things in return for your support--a great free read and the chance to win one of my other novels or the grand prize, a $75 Starbucks… Continue

Posted on October 1, 2009 at 4:20pm

Enter Cheryl's deadly 'Create a Corpse Contest'

Ever want to kill someone off--fictitiously, of course? Maybe your school bully, ex-boyfriend, co-worker, boss, teacher etc? Now you can! :-)



From now until July 30th, 2009, you can submit a name (first & last) of someone you know (boss, husband, school bully, ex-friend or yourself), or a fictitious name.



I am looking for a male name, suitable for a 50-ish cigar-smoking man.



On August 1st, 2009, I will select one winner from all the entries… Continue

Posted on June 19, 2009 at 7:30pm

Vote for Lancelot's Lady

Lancelot's Lady I've entered a contest on Textnovel.com and I really need your votes. The grand prize is a guaranteed publishing contract with Dorchester. I'm submitting a novel I started years ago that I've always wanted to finish. The genre for the contest is ROMANCE. You'll be able to read as I write.



I can't do this without you. To become a top finalist I NEED YOUR VOTES.



Go to my novel… Continue

Posted on June 7, 2009 at 8:00pm

Authors, are you looking for bookplates you can autograph and mail to readers?

I am often asked about the handy and well-designed bookplates that I mail to people who have bought my books. I've used 2 designs over the years, both from a company called...

Please go to my post on The Write Type to learn more about:

Bookplates: what are they and where can I find them?

~Cheryl Kaye Tardif,
bestselling author

Posted on June 4, 2009 at 12:04pm

Comment Wall (12 comments)

You need to be a member of The Book Marketing Network to add comments!

Join The Book Marketing Network

At 4:02pm on December 6, 2011, Fernando Sobenes said…

Hello Cheryl. My name is Fernando Sobenes and I want to invite you to read the prologue and the first two chapters of my novel: "The Evil Visitor" in my blog The Evil Visitor

Also you can watch the book trailer.

Best regards,

Fernando

At 4:58pm on August 26, 2009, Cheryl said…
Yes we can talk to each other. You can never have enough Cheryls!
At 5:24am on July 24, 2009, DragonCub said…
Hi,

Hope so, you will be fine.
I'll appreciate if you check out DragonCub – ( A brand new online bookstore and book marketing site ) at http://www.dragoncub.com/books

This site is specially designed for your to add book(s) easily and let others know about your work and generate sales ! Nothing is charged from you!

Looking forward.
At 3:40am on February 21, 2009, Bert Martinez said…
Hello, I'm Bert Martinez, I'm looking to network with success minded authors. If you would like my free report 30 Strategies for Selling More Books just fill out the form below. I look forward to networking with you and if there is anything that I can help you with please do not hesitate to contact me.

You Were Created to Succeed!

Bert Martinez
www.bertmartinez.com




For Email Marketing you can trust
At 7:25pm on January 20, 2009, Gina McGowan Cade said…
Cheryl, it's a pleasure to meet you here!
At 3:39pm on October 15, 2008, Aidana WillowRaven said…
My book signing Saturday was a success... Read more and see pics on my latest blog post.

Also, check out my latest cover for the JGDS (Junior Geography Detective Squad) children's mystery state book series:


Isn't my job cool?

Aidana WillowRaven
www.WillowRavenIllustration.com
IM: willowraven.illustration
At 2:58pm on September 29, 2007, Leeanne Marie Stephenson said…
I WOULD LIKE TO INVITE YOU TO VISIT MY WEB SITE:
www.lmstephenson.com
AND CHECK OUT MY HOT NEW ROMANCE NOVEL CALLED, "A PRESCRIPTION FOR LOVE". IT'S A HARD TO PUT DOWN READ THAT YOU WILL WISH WOULD NEVER END!! WHILE YOU ARE THERE PLEASE VIEW MY TV INTERVIEW VIDEO, CHECK OUT MY CONTEST AND SIGN MY GUESTBOOK. THANK YOU, LEEANNE
At 11:23am on August 1, 2007, Deborah W. said…
Yes I am reading it and would love to get a review in for you. Thanks again.
At 10:18am on August 1, 2007, Deborah W. said…
Hello,
I opened my email and saw an email from you when I went to open, it vanished!! So I am here wishing you the best and I will be talking to you again real soon.
At 3:42am on July 8, 2007, Karen Mason said…
See you in August!
 
 
 

Sell Your Books!

15,000 Eyeballs Internet Market Program

Book Marketing Blogs

About

John Kremer created this Ning Network.

© 2019   Created by John Kremer.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service